Solve it with skill.

Tackle it with passion.

scroll down

About Samoco

Samoco has been working in the field of industrial assembly and disassembly since the 1970s. We gradually grew from assembling machinery to include maintenance, which in turn led to more large-scale maintenance work (precision assembly and the disassembly of pipelines and equipment), over and above machinery assembly. We very soon became the go-to company whenever any company was faced with issues.

Today Samoco operates both in Belgium and internationally.

Even though we are a part of the Sarens Group, it soon became clear that we needed to widen our own range of equipment. Today cranes with a capacity of up to 200 tons, forklifts up to 18 tons, elevated platforms reaching up to 30 m and hoisting and shifting systems are all machines that we supply. And add to that over a thousand hoists, hoisting equipment and small equipment as well as our bundle lifters. That means we are able to perform most projects using our own equipment, although for abnormal cranes and SPMTs we use Sarens’ equipment. However, the entire project is still run by Samoco.

In 2014 we moved to Zwijndrecht to be closer to our major clients, such as BASF, Covestro and Lanxess. Our underlying work consists of industrial assembly activities, reconditioning port cranes, industrial-scale moves and bundle lifting, with those operations being continually extended and bolstered. Our team of crane operators, riggers, assemblers, mechanics and project leaders are ready to see any project you may have right through to its high-quality end.

3 core values

The secret of our success lies in our three core values, which are like a mantra to us. And every project we start on is always completed in accordance with those three core values, because that’s the only way we can guarantee to our clients the quality they have come to expect of us.

Skills

  • We have positioned ourselves in the marketplace as a highly-experienced service provider, performing complex jobs using the very best people.
  • We have created a skills management system that allows us to select the right people for the right job.
  • Our passionate professionals are proud of what they achieve and they will go to extremes to ensure our clients are happy.
  • Samoco distinguishes itself by responding speedily to the demands of a client – you can count on us, any time and all the time.
  • Aside from our core business, we also offer additional services in order to provide an all-in service so that we can fulfil your needs.
  • As a subsidiary company of the Sarens Groupwe receive complete support when it comes to heavy lifting and special transport requirements.

Passion

  • Our passionate professionals are proud of what they achieve and they will go to extremes to ensure our clients are happy.
  • Samoco distinguishes itself by responding speedily to the demands of a client – you can count on us, any time and all the time.

Safety

  • A safety culture prevails throughout the company, from senior management right down to on-site staff, and in everything that we do.
  • Samoco’s SCC Petrochemical and ISO 9001 certificates guarantee that your projects are completed safely and in a high-quality manner.

Industries

Thanks to our experience and expertise, we can provide our services to clients in a wide range of industries, from precise assembly to welding and through to working with heavy materials – true proof of the versatility and flexibility we offer. If your industry is not listed below, then be sure to contact us for further information. We’re always up for a new challenge!

Waste processing, Construction, Port companies, Engineering projects, Oil and gas, Transhipment, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Manufacturing, Foodstuffs, Heavy industry

Solve it with skill.

Tackle it with passion.

scroll down

À PROPOS DE SAMOCO

Samoco est actif dans le montage et le démontage depuis les années 1970. Progressivement, nos activités se sont étendues du montage d’équipements aux activités de maintenance. Les travaux de maintenance (ouvrage d’art, démontage des tuyaux et des équipements) ont pris de plus en plus d’importance. Nos activités n’étaient plus limitées au seul montage des équipements. Très vite, nous nous sommes vus qualifiés de « soignants »

Aujourd’hui, Samoco est actif dans le pays et à l’étranger.

Même si nous faisons partie du groupe Sarens, il est vite devenu évident que nous devions développer notre propre matériel. Des grues jusqu’à 200 tonnes, des chariots élévateurs à fourche jusqu’à 18 tonnes, des plates-formes aériennes jusqu’à 30 m et des systèmes de levage et de glissement font partie de notre gamme. Cela comprend plus d’un millier de palans, de matériel de levage et de petits outils sans oublier nos machines à lever les faisceaux. La plupart de nos projets peuvent donc être réalisés avec notre propre matériel. Pour les grandes grues ou les SPMT, nous faisons appel au matériel de Sarens. Mais l’ensemble du projet reste sous le contrôle de Samoco.

En 2014, nous avons déménagé à Zwijndrecht pour être au plus près de nos plus gros clients comme BASF, Covestro et Lanxess. Nos activités de montage, les révisions de grues portuaires, les déménagements industriels et le levage de faisceaux sont notre base qui ne fait que s’élargir et se renforcer. Notre équipe de grutiers, d’arrimeurs, de monteurs, de mécaniciens et de chefs de projet est prête à mener à bien vos projets pour un résultat sûr et qualitatif.

3 valeurs clés

Le secret de notre succès ? 3 valeurs fondamentales fortes que nous ne perdons jamais de vue. Quel que soit le projet que nous débutons, il est toujours réalisé conformément à nos valeurs fondamentales. C’est la seule façon de garantir à nos clients la qualité qu’ils attendent de nous.

Compétences

  • Nous nous positionnons sur le marché en tant que des prestataires de service expérimentés, qui exécutent des travaux complexes avec les personnes les plus qualifiées.
  • Nous avons actuellement mis en place une gestion des compétences pour nous assurer que nous avons les bonnes personnes au bon poste.
  • Nos professionnels passionnés sont fiers de ce qu’ils réalisent et mettent tout en œuvre pour satisfaire le client.
  • Samoco se distingue en répondant rapidement à la demande du client. Vous pouvez compter sur nous à tout moment de la journée.
  • Outre notre activité principale, nous proposons des services supplémentaires pour fournir une solution complètequi réponde aux besoins du client.
  • En tant que filiale du Groupe Sarens nous bénéficions d’un soutien total pour les activités de levage de charges lourdes et de transport spécial.

Passion

  • Nos professionnels passionnés sont fiers de ce qu’ils réalisent et mettent tout en œuvre pour satisfaire le client.
  • Samoco se distingue en répondant rapidement à la demande du client. Vous pouvez compter sur nous à tout moment de la journée.

Sécurité

  • La culture de la sécurité peut être ressentie dans toute l’organisation, de la direction générale au chantier et dans tout ce que nous faisons.
  • Le VCA pétrochimie et les Certificats ISO 9001 de Samoco garantissent une exécution qualitative et sécurisée de votre projet.

Secteurs

Notre expérience et notre expertise nous permettent aujourd’hui d’offrir nos services à des clients de divers secteurs. Du travail de précision à la manipulation de matériaux lourds en passant par la soudure. Une preuve de notre polyvalence et de notre flexibilité. Vous ne trouvez pas votre secteur dans la liste ci-dessous ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d’informations. Nous ne sommes pas opposés à un petit défi.

Traitement des déchets, Construction, ressortissants des ports, Génie mécanique, Pétrole et gaz, Transbordement, Pétrochimie, Pharmacie, Production, Industrie alimentaire, Industrie lourde